2014 Small Axe Literary Competition

November 2014

Shortlist, Winners, and Judges

Below are the poets and short fiction writers shortlisted for the 2014 Small Axe Literary Competition. The winners, whose work will be published in Small Axe 47 (July 2015), are announced below, followed by information about our 2014 judges.

2014 Small Axe Literary Competition Shortlist

Mario A. Ariza
Nicolette Bethel
Susannah Rodriguez Drissi
Arielle John
Shivanee Ramlochan
Desiree Seebaran

Short Fiction
June Aming
Khalid Baston
Ayanna Gillian Lloyd
Nova Gordon-Bell
Hazel McShine
Brandon O'Brien
Damian Femi Rene
Camille Wanliss Ortiz

2014 Small Axe Literary Competition Winners

First Prize: Mario A. Ariza
Second Prize: Shivanee Ramlochan

Short Fiction
First Prize: Damian Femi Rene                      
Second Prize: Nova Gordon-Bell

2014 Small Axe Literary Competition Judges

Vahni Capildeo
Anthony Joseph
Jane King

Ifeona H Fulani
Patricia Powell
Lawrence Scott


Related Articles