2011 Small Axe Literary Competition

December 2011

Shortlist and Winners

Below, in alphabetical order, are the poets and short fiction writers shortlisted for the 2011 Small Axe Literary Competition. The winners are marked with asterisks.


Philip Armbrister
Danielle Boodoo-Fortuné
Malika Booker
Sonia Farmer**
Shauna Morgan Kirlew
Janice Lynn
Danielle McShine**

Short Fiction

Katherine Atkinson
Elise Dash
C. Dominique Gibson
Heidi Holder**
Karen Nicole Hutchinson
Barbara Jenkins**
Vijay Maharaj
Sharon Millar


Related Articles