2013 Small Axe Literary Competition

November 2013

Shortlist and Winners

The Small Axe Project extends congratulations to the poets and short fiction writers shortlisted for the 2013 Small Axe Literary Competition, listed below in alphabetical order. The winners are marked with asterisks.


R. Joseph Capet
Ernestia Fraser
Ruel Johnson**
Seon Lewis
Jamie Lee Loy
Vladimir Lucien**
Kojo Akintola Chukwuma McPherson
Nancy Miller
Derek Went


Short Fiction

Mike Albanese
Andrew Blackman
Tammy Setzer Denton
Joanne Hillhouse
Kevin Hosein
Ruel Johnson**
Damian Femi Rene
Charmaine Valere
Lesley-Ann Wanliss**


Related Articles